genie! i wish to play the piano.

Credit: Tim O'Leary/Corbis
Credit: Tim O'Leary/Corbis

The piano is the instrument I consider to be the most difficult and the most beautiful to play of all instruments. I took lessons when I was younger but never got past learning more than a rousing rendition of Joplin’s The Entertainer. A watered down version, of course.

My first wish from a genie would be that my fingers would fly across the black and white expanse, creating a melodies and harmonies, pleasing and thought-provoking all at the same time.

My second wish would be that I could sing just as well, while playing or otherwise. The third wish is up for debate.

But if only I could get that first one…

Leave a Reply

