familiar faces.

I have lately begun to realize truly how wonderful it is to be with people who know you, not just the people that you know. To know someone is a great thing, but to be known is even better. I can honestly relax with the people that know me, and I warm up inside at the comments like, “oh, you would do that,” or “you still do that,” or the “I knew it” sayings. While I like meeting new people, there is nothing like the joy of being with the familar faces of people who know you.

Leave a Reply

