Re-Introduction.

So, maybe I was a little hasty in setting the mood of this blog. I have been reading a little bit about what it is to blog and to write. The two are not one and the same, but have been skewed a little by the open access of the Internet. Not that this is a bad thing, no, it is a good thing, in my opinion. But for me to say that I “write to write” is not a correct statement. What I truly mean when I say that, and I just realized this now, is that I am writing to discover me. I am writing to discover my writing, my voice. As of now I do not know what that is, or who that is. All I know is that I want that voice to be one hundred percent completely absolutely me.

Not to say that I will identify myself by my blog or with my blog, or that I will change my being and person to conform to writing. And for those that think that “finding your voice” is as cliché and as fake as it gets (the other side of my thoughts included) you should do a little research and rethinking.

A reintroduction was in order—for this blog, and for my own personal mind. I will be writing to discover my voice, my style and ultimately myself in writing.

Leave a Reply

